iorewnerd.blogg.se

The phantom of the opera 2004
The phantom of the opera 2004







Christine was also childhood friends with Count Raoul, the theatre’s new patron. Young orphan Christine sings and dances for a Parisian Opera Company, who’s theatre just happens to be haunted by the mysterious ‘Phantom’ who sends little critiques of the performances and is a general superstition/good luck charm around the place. The story, in case you didn’t know, is your basic love triangle. I’m not really sure what exactly they are trying to shield people from with the Obsession Themes warning - perhaps there is a concern amongst movie-makers that impressionable young teens, upon seeing the film, might all don white masks and then find secluded corners of the playground to hide in and compose operettas about the girl from Class 4b with the nice hair. It was immediately memorable, though perhaps not for the right reasons, as it had one of the finest PSA’s ever at the beginning of the film, warning the audience that the film contained the above-mentioned Mild Violence and Obsession Themes. In fact, I quite merrily accepted my lot in life when we went to see the film one snowy night in December.

#The phantom of the opera 2004 movie

I mean, I like music, I like movies, and because I know the story I knew I was guaranteed at least one fight, so on the scale of movie girlishness there was a manly undercurrent there that I knew I could enjoy. In addition, I wasn’t really that horrified at the thought of going to see Phantom of the Opera. It’s also mainly because I do whatever I’m told by my good lady or she beats me mercilessly. I’m more than happy to have expanded my cinematic tastes to take in some films I might not have seen before, and I’d like to think that each time I come out of one of them I have learned a little something about people, and about myself.

the phantom of the opera 2004

Of course, I can’t say I haven’t been co-operating with this assault on my manliness. The sound you can hear is that of my weak and feeble machismo under relentless assault and preparing to collapse under the weight of a recent diet of films more feminine than any five lingerie stores you care to name. Rich’s review: If you have been concerned over the past couple of months by a disturbing creaking noise that you couldn’t quite place, perhaps making you worry that your house was about to fall down or that the 1/200th scale Death Star you built out of matchsticks in your back yard was preparing to implode, let me ease your mind. Rich’s rating: Contains scenes of mild violence and obsession themes. Summary Capsule: Crazy disfigured reclusive musical visionary sociopath loves waifish deranged orphan Opera singer with angel obsession, who in turn loves wishy-washy nobleman who also loves her. The Scoop: 2004 PG, directed by Joel Schumacher and starring Gerard Butler, Emmy Rossum and Ciaran Hinds. Say you'll want me with you here, beside you.“The Phantom of the Opera is here… inside my mind.” Say you'll share with me one love, one lifetime. When will the flames, at last, consume us? How long should we, too, wait before we're one? Our passion play has now, at last, begun. In my mind, I've already imagined our bodies entwining, defenseless and silent. To that moment when speech disappears into silence

the phantom of the opera 2004

In your mind, you've already succumbed to me ĭropped all defenses completely succumbed to me.Ībandon thought and let the dream descend! In pursuit of that wish, which, 'till now, has been silent Enraged, he flees the stage with Christine in tow.įor the trap, it is set and waits for its prey.

the phantom of the opera 2004

She responds by removing the Phantom's mask, so that the entire audience can see his deformed face.

the phantom of the opera 2004

The song focuses on the Phantom's seduction of Christine, but, at the end of the song, the Phantom sings a short reprise of "All I Ask Of You", asking that Christine be with him, instead of Raoul. Christine takes the role of Don Juan's soon-to-be conquest. Piangi is supposed to sing the title role, but the Phantom strangles him and takes his place. The title character, Don Juan, is a womanizer whose errant ways condemn him to hell today, best remembered from the play of the same name by Molière, an opera by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, and a poem by George Gordon, Lord Byron. The song is part of the Phantom's opera, Don Juan Triumphant, which he forces the opera to stage. The Point of No Return is a song from The Phantom of the Opera between the musical's title character, the Phantom, and his love interest, Christine.







The phantom of the opera 2004